POETRY · Thoughts

I’m floating

Arms extended, floating in a pool. Water surrounds me, but I am not scared anymore.

I realized that I can replace the immersing feeling by just simply relaxing. That’s all I had to do to stop from drowning, and it took me 20 years to comprehend.

Sometimes the inevitable hand of life grabs me and pulls me under. As if a bag of bricks were tied to my ankles, I sunk to the bottom.

But today I understand there is no bag, and the grip of anxiety is invisible.

So, when you feel the water gush into your lungs, please remember to lay on your back and breathe easy.

One thought on “I’m floating

Leave a Reply

